Random Blog: DC Rebirth now a few months in

It’s now been a few months since DC Rebirth kicked off. When it was first announced, many screamed “another reboot?!”, especially since we only just had the New 52 a few years ago. Now a few months into reading some of the regular titles, I must say, DC Rebirth is easily one of the best things to happen to DC in a long time. I feel so engaged with the story and everything that’s happening, I can’t wait until the next issue to come out.

Titles I’m currently following are:

  • Superman
  • Action Comics
  • Batman
  • Detective Comics
  • Supergirl
  • Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corp
  • Green Lanterns
  • Nightwing
  • Justice League
  • Wonder Woman
  • Trinity
  • Titans

The two that have really stood out for me are the Action Comics and Detective Comics series. So many unanswered questions, but the stories are so good, I keep coming back for more! Detective Comics #940 for me was an incredible issue (which I won’t spoil)Full size image What I’m loving about it was the whole classic Batman feel to it that I had when I was reading the Batman and Robin stories from the 1990s.

Everything about Rebirth feels both new yet classic at the same time. And while we still have the whole Doctor Manhattan thing to address from Rebirth #1 (that’s not a spoiler…everyone knows this by now), I hope that DC doesn’t stop putting out great issues like this.

Random thoughts done!

Leave a Reply

