Random Blog Post 1: It’s tomorrow!!

I can’t believe tomorrow is the day I have been waiting for, probably my entire life. Tomorrow is the day I get to watch Batman v Superman!!

Here’s the thing guys, for as long as I can remember, I’ve been a superhero fan. I ate it all up, DC, Marvel, heck even other publishers producing characters like Spawn, the Milestone comics characters like Static (yes,I know, they’re DC now lol). But when it all came down to it, it was always Superman and Batman for me. Spidey was also up there for me, probably at the number 3 spot, but Superman and Batman, probably my two favorite characters of all time!! Here’s why:

With Superman, I’ve always liked the fact that, especially in the Post Crisis Pre New 52 era (yes, I’m that much of a geek), Superman didn’t need to have a reason to be good, he just was thanks to how his adopted parents brought him up. Even with unlimited power, he still respected his parents who taught him the valuable lesson of using his talents to help people.

Batman, because he’s Batman!! Kidding aside, Batman represented for me, the fact that you can have a drive to do good even in the face of tragedy.

This is the movie I’ve been looking forward to for pretty much my whole life. Honestly, would love to see this bring out a World’s Finest movie. For those that don’t know, Superman and Batman were referred to as the World’s Finest heroes in the pre Crisis. It was later Superman/Batman in post crisis.

My two favorite childhood heroes come to life together and we have tickets for tomorrow night 🙂 I feel like I’m that 5 year old kid again who sat down in the Chris Reeve movies, silently clapping away when Superman showed up on screen 🙂

Full review after the movie 🙂

Leave a Reply

